Responses to Roedy’s Religion Essays

Responses to Roedy’s Religion Essays


God tries his votaries through and through but never beyond endurance. He gives them strength enough to go through the ordeal he prescribes for them.
~ Mahatma Gandhi (born: 1869-10-02 died: 1948-01-30 at age: 78)

Introduction

Here is a sampling of the email I received in response to my various essays, on religion. My responses are marked with a ∇ and green type. Biblical quotations are shown in brown. You can email your comments to me at email feedback to Roedy Green or Canadian Mind Products. Please tell me explicitly if you don’t want your comments posted publicly.

Each one prays to God according to his own light.
~ Mahatma Gandhi (born: 1869-10-02 died: 1948-01-30 at age: 78)
Feedback to Roedy’s Essays on Religion, Kristianity and God
Title Author Email Date
B. Jones 1999-03-01
Attila Csanyi attila1@ix.netcom.com 1999-03-06
Sandi soyola@acsu.buffalo.edu 1999-03-28
Scott A. Miller 1999-04-01
Polo Herrer pmherrera@loop.com 1999-05-11
James rilu@leading.net 1999-07-08
Hapticz hapticz@email.msn.com 1999-07-25
J. M. Tasu Jmtasu@aol.com 1999-08-08
Bill Heaney harbo@webtv.net 1999-08-13
Kurt Kaufman k_kaufman@hotmail.com 1999-09-21
Bridget barinct1@juno.com 1999-09-29
Barbara Moore kmoor@email.msn.com 1999-10-24
Gene Wilkes 1999-11-19
Martin Rice lambda@aloha.net 1999-11-26
Tony Arbini arbini@hotmail.com 1999-12-07
Frank Speers Frank_Speers@bigfoot.com 2000-01-25
Lea HooverDrvr@aol.com 2000-01-31
Siros siros@globalnet.co.uk 2000-02-05
Michael McCrady McCrady@nova1.net 2000-02-08
Josh bobafett@voyageur.ca 2000-03-21
Lester Tinnin L.tinnin@worldnet.att.net 2000-03-27
Ellen Glyne hemisboy@hotmail.com 2000-04-12
R Lively rlively@netzero.net 2000-04-12
Donald Amyx damyx@sctcorp.com 2000-05-12
Leon 2000-05-17
Michael Starman 2000-05-18
Paul Hill phill@myriad.com 2000-05-22
Paul Hill phill@myriad.com 2000-05-22
Abby Aaron petitecute@yahoo.com 2000-05-23
Abby Aaron petitecute@yahoo.com 2000-05-25
Abby Aaron petitecute@yahoo.com 2000-05-26
Michael Aaron Rebasdaddy@aol.com 2000-05-28
Chosen ChosenoftheLord@aol.com 2000-05-29
Midwestern Sunset midwesternsunset@yahoo.com 2000-05-31
George NOOTHERGODS@aol.com 2000-06-06
George NOOTHERGODS@aol.com 2000-06-07
Caitlin orchard@peterboro.net 2000-06-07
Family of Hernandez Sat mndb5@yahoo.com 2000-06-10
LeaAnn Awsomelegs2000@aol.com 2000-06-16
Greg Parry 2000-06-21
Icharus icharus@city-net.com 2000-06-22
Icharus icharus@city-net.com 2000-06-22
Mike S. unknown 2000-07-02
Hernadez mndb@hondutel.hn 2000-07-11
Mason Darnall masonite@speakeasy.org 2000-08-02
V. Jon Mansell masonite@speakeasy.org 2000-09-07
Dinny Williams snail mail 2000-08-08
James E. Pattillo jepattillo@mindspring.com 2000-08-11
Bill Hamilton 2000-08-18
Bill Hamilton 2000-08-18
Angel Dick angnadine@hotmail.com 2000-08-23
Avner (Gerard) Levy gerard_levy@hotmail.com 2000-08-23
Alex Chas fusionx@mediaone.net 2000-08-28
V. W. Fitzgerald fitz777@hotmail.com 2000-08-30
V. W. Fitzgerald fitz777@hotmail.com 2000-08-30
V. W. Fitzgerald fitz777@hotmail.com 2000-08-31
Jim Pattillo jepattillo@mindspring.com 2000-08-31
Frank Branham branham@integrity.com 2000-09-04
V. Jon Mansell digitaljon@hotmail.com 2000-09-07
Jim Pattillo jepattillo@mindspring.com 2000-09-09
Charlotte & Charles Pipkin Mansell ccpipkin@lds.net 2000-09-16
Tiffany Priddy Tripcat007@aol.com 2000-09-20
Aaron ads548s@smsu.edu 2000-09-20
SpacedOut SpacedOut1314@aol.com 2000-09-21
Sam SamtheMDman@cs.com 2000-09-27
Earle Cardinal recardinal@yahoo.com 2000-09-29
Krystl Karen Assan ads548s@smsu.edu 2000-10-02
Midwestern Sunset midwesternsunset@yahoo.com 2000-10-23
Supercharged supercharged454@webtv.net 2000-10-29
Juanenoman 1Juanenoman2@email.msn.com 2000-12-08
Dwight Lenhart Dwightdl@ptd.net 2000-12-15
Catherine Thurtle C.L.Thurtle@exeter.ac.uk 2000-12-20
Supercharged supercharged454@webtv.net 2000-12-20
Mick 2000-12-27
Robert Wall robwall@qwest.net 2001-01-01
Robert Wall robwall@qwest.net 2001-01-04
Jesse dead2dworld@earthlink.net 2001-01-08
Cindy Henderson hc25@qwest.net hc25@qwest.net 2001-04-08
Mike Bluebomber351@aol.com 2001-06-10
Chris Brooking chris@queensbury.org.uk 2001-06-17
Stretch N B Well euknow@hwcn.org 2001-06-19
selenia mines cocoa67@msn.com 2001-06-23
selenia mines cocoa67@msn.com 2001-06-24
selenia mines cocoa67@msn.com 2001-06-24
selenia mines cocoa67@msn.com 2001-06-24
Matt W. 2001-08-09
Lee Ryman leeryman@email.com 2001-09-02
Katie Ryan jesusrocks02@yahoo.com 2001-09-08
G.B.Ante wilmab4@prodigy.net 2001-10-03
Alfred Baham alfpens@hotmail.com 2001-12-03
Joe Starnes Starnesjoe@aol.com 2002-07-03
Jack Loganbill jackloganbill@hotmail.com 2002-07-12
Julie Phillips juliesaysmeow@hotmail.com 2002-08-04
Melissa Phillips 2002-08-04
Amanda Beougher amanda2003@email.com 2002-08-09
sole sole worldentertainment2002@yahoo.com 2002-08-10
Nathan Jacobs madeinkorea1984@hotmail.com 2002-08-10
Brett Hannah invalid 2002-08-19
Brett Hannah invalid 2002-08-20
Brett Hannah invalid 2002-08-20
Julie Phillips uliesaysmeow@hotmail.com 2002-08-21
Jeff West waslost@soon.com 2002-08-23
I-love-women lickyoursnatch4@yahoo.com 2002-10-06
JoAnn Krueger jkrueger1@milwpc.com 2002-10-24
Greg Parry gparry36@yahoo.com 2002-10-30
Ben Novak axionmanfx@hotmail.com 2003-07-31
Stress Star jstressstar@earthlink.net 2003-08-06
nosniltom sidney33@getgoin.net 2003-09-09
Raymond Wood rwood@swcp.com 2003-10-05
Greg Parry jva02@yahoo.com 2003-10-19
selenia mines cocoa67@msn.com 2003-10-24
Keith Tindall lgtindall@pacifier.com 2003-11-28
Mike Turner jmturner58@charter.net 2004-08-09
kezzie pratley lellow_lolly_pops@hotmail.com 2004-08-17
Chris Dyson sargen64@hotmail.com 2005-02-27
Annie inddrifter@centurytel.net 2005-11-18
Brian arcturu5@bigpond.net.au 2005-12-19
Jenna Knibb jenna.knibb@jcu.edu.au 2006-01-25
Sol Pyro solpyro@hotmail.com 2006-01-26
Alex dragonfire424@yahoo.com 2006-03-12
C P my_frail_apparition@hotmail.com 2007-07-17
Justin Combs combsju@nku.edu 2007-07-09
Anonymous Teenager Bookguru1013@aol.com 2007-10-15
Leah Smith smithleah14@yahoo.com 2008-02-29
Albry Spence albry12@yahoo.com 2008-03-07
T. [name withheld] [email withheld] 2008-04-17
Mitchell liknunotha@cox.net 2008-04-17
Albry Spence lalbry12@yahoo.com 2008-06-04
Justin email withheld 2008-07-14
Tom email withheld 2008-08-18
John Zealously withdrawn 2009-02-12
John Zalewski withdrawn 2009-02-17
Jordan Robertson jordan-robertson@live.com 2010-06-08
Sara Edwards edwardssara77@gmail.com 2011-04-24

This page is posted
on the web at:

http://mindprod.com/feedback/god/god.html

Optional Replicator mirror
of mindprod.com
on local hard disk J:

J:\mindprod\feedback\god\god.html
logo
Please the feedback from other visitors, or your own feedback about the site.
Contact Roedy. Please feel free to link to this page without explicit permission.
no blog for this page
IP:[65.110.21.43]
Your face IP:[54.196.62.132]
You are visitor number