CBC : Java Glossary

*0-9ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ (all)

CBC Logo CBC

The CBC (Canadian Broadcasting Corporation) is the Canadian public radio and TV broadcasting system. Radio shows have websites where you can get podcasts and view videos and images, and submit feedback. You can also record Talkback for verbal feedback sometimes played on air.

Feedback

CBC Radio Shows
Website Blog Email Talkback Host
0-9 0-9 0-9 0-9 0-9
The 180 the180@cbc.ca Jim Brown
A A A A A
A Propos A-Propos@cbc.ca Jim Corcoran
Africa Link info@dw.com
All Points West allpointswest@cbc.ca 1+(800) 757-1446 Robyn Burns
This American Life web@thislife.org Ira Glass
As It Happens aih@cbc.ca 1+(866) 481-5718 Carol Off & Jeff Douglas
All In The Mind form Lynne Malcolm
BC Almanac almanac@cbc.ca 1+(800) 825-5950 Gloria Macarenko
B B B B B
Backstage playlogs backstage@cbc.ca Ben Heppner
BackStory backstory@cbc.ca Nahlah Ayed
BBC Trending no contact Mukul Devichand
Because News form Gavin Crawford
Body Sphere form
Blue Sky form 1+(800) 716-2221 Garth Materie
Business Daily worldservice.letters@bbc.co.uk
C C C C C
Campus Albert Leung
Canada Live canadalive@cbc.ca Nana aba Duncan
Canada Reads form Wab Kinew
C’est la vie cestlavie@cbc.ca 1+(514) 597-4486 Bernard St-Laurent
The Compass compass@cbc.ca
Cross Country Checkup checkup@cbc.ca 1+(888) 416-8333 Duncan McCue
The Current thecurrent@cbc.ca 1+(877) 287-7366 Anna Maria Tremonti
D D D D D
Day 6 day6@cbc.ca Brent Bambury
The Debaters form Steve Patterson
The Doc Project docproject@cbc.ca Naheed Mustafa
Documentary on One RTE documentaries@rte.ie
DocZone form Ann-Marie MacDonald
E E E E E
Early Edition earlyed@cbc.ca 1+(604) 662-6690 Rick Cluff
F F F F F
Future Tense email form Australian broadcasting
H H H H H
Hardtalk HARDtalk@bbc.co.uk Part of BBC (British Broadcasting Corporation) world news.
Heart and Soul
Hot Air form Margaret Gallagher
The House thehouse@cbc.ca 1+(416) 205-3700 Chris Hall, Terry Milewski
I I I I I
Ideas ideas@cbc.ca 1+(416) 205-3700 Paul Kennedy
The Inquiry
In The Field inthefield@cbc.ca 1+(416) 205-3700 David Gutnick
Inside Europe europe@dw.de Gabriel Borrud
Inside The Music carole.warren@cbc.ca playlist
The Irrelevant Show irrelevant@cbc.ca 1+(866) 306-4636 Pat Kelly & Peter Oldring
L L L L L
Laugh Out Loud laughoutloud@cbc.ca 1+(866) 306-4636 Alli Hassan
Living Out Loud livingoutloud@cbc.ca Chris Howden
Living Planet form
M M M M M
Marvin’s Room Amanda Parris
Midori House al@monocle.com
N N N N N
The Next Chapter thenextchapter@cbc.ca 1-866-306-4636 Shelagh Rogers
New Fire newfire@cbc.ca Lisa Charleyboy
The Next 150
North By Northwest nxnw@cbc.ca Sheryl MacKay
Now or Never nowornever@cbc.ca Ify Chiwetelu and Trevor Dineen
O O O O O
Off Track form Ann Jones
Ombudsman ombudsman@cbc.ca 1+(416) 2O5-2978 Esther Enkin
On The Coast onthecoast@cbc.ca 1+(604) 662-6979 Stephen Quinn
On The Island victoria@cbc.ca (250) 360-1614 or
1+(800) 757-1446
Gregor Craigie
On Drugs form Geoff Turner
Out In The Open open@cbc.ca (866) 306-4636 Piya Chattopadhyay
Outlook outlook@bbc.com Ann Jones
Offtrack email form Matthew Bannister
P P P P P
Philosopher’s Zone form
Podcast Playlist podcastplaylist@cbc.ca Matt Galloway, Sean Rameswaram
Q Q Q Q Q
Q q@cbc.com 1+(416) 205-3700 Tom Power
Quirks and Quarks form 1+(416) 205-6124 Bob McDonald
R R R R R
RadioLab radiolab@wnyc.org Jad Abumrad
Rewind rewind@cbc.ca 1+(866)-306-4636 Michael Enright
S S S S S
Saturday Night Blues snb@cbc.ca 1+(780) 468-7468 Holger Petersen
The Science Hour
The Secrets of the Fifth Estate fifth@cbc.ca Bob McKeown, Gillian Findlay, Mark Kelley
Sleepover sleepover@cbc.ca or form Sook-Yin Lee
Spark spark@cbc.ca 1+(877) 347-7275 Nora Young
Spectrum christoph.jumpelt@dw.com 1+(877) 347-7275 Christoph Jumpelt (Deutsch Welle)
Stripped email from Sarah Meehan Sirk
The Story From Here thestoryfromhere@cbc.ca rotates
The Sunday Edition thesundayedition@cbc.ca 1+(416) 205-3700 Michael Enright
T T T T T
Tapestry tapestry@cbc.ca 1+(416)-205-6017 Mary Hynes
Think About It thinkaboutit@cbc.ca Roberta Walker
This Is That form 1+(877) 563-2442 Pat Kelly & Peter Oldring
Tooth and Claw toothandclaw@cbc.ca Peter Brown & Manusha Janakiram
U U U U U
Under The Influence form 1+(866)306-4636 Terry O’Reilly
Unreserved unreserved@cbc.ca Rosanna Deerchild
The Urbanist contacts
V V V V V
The Vinyl Café email form Stuart McLean
Vinyl Tap form Randy Bachman
W W W W W
Watchel on the Arts form 1+(416) 205-3700 Eleanor Wachtel
White Coat, Black Arts form 1+(866) 648-6714 Dr. Brian Goldman
The World (PRI) form Marco Werman
The World at 6 w6@cbc.ca Alison Smith
The World This Weekend Martina Fitzgerald
The Why Factor WHYFACTOR@bbc.com
WorldLink form
Writers & Co form 1+(866) 306-4636 Eleanor Wachtel

Talkback

The trick to using Talkback is to precede your message with your name and phone number. When you have furnished speaking the message, hit # on your telephone keypad. (They don’t tell you this.) Then you can hit 2 to replay the message and 79 to deliver it.


This page is posted
on the web at:

http://mindprod.com/jgloss/cbc.html

Optional Replicator mirror
of mindprod.com
on local hard disk J:

J:\mindprod\jgloss\cbc.html
Canadian Mind Products
Please the feedback from other visitors, or your own feedback about the site.
Contact Roedy. Please feel free to link to this page without explicit permission.

IP:[65.110.21.43]
Your face IP:[107.20.115.174]
You are visitor number